Laser Smile Studio
Dr. Todd McCracken, DDS

2215 South Loop 288 Ste 406
Denton, Texas 76205

Patient Reviews

Reviews for General Dentistry Services Near Denton, TX

At Laser Smile Studio in Denton, TX, we are confident that our dental services are among the best in North Texas, as we have worked diligently to set ourselves apart utilizing modern dentistry techniques and state-of-the-art technology. While we feel that choosing our facility for your future oral healthcare needs is in your best interest, we understand that it's not a decision that can be made without thorough research. Therefore, we have compiled a list of patient testimonials and reviews below for your convenience. We hope that their positive stories can help you learn more about us and the quality care that you can look forward to when choosing our practice. 

Filter33 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.M.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 17, 2020

Absolutely love this dental office. They are so welcoming and professional. I have been coming here for years. Shelly is my hygienist and does such a good job cleaning my teeth and Dr McCracken is such a talented and informed dentist. I would highly recommend this dental office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2020

The staff here is wonderful, from the receptionist, the hygienists, to Dr. McCracken. Thank you! And special thanks to Shelly for doing a great job cleaning my husband's teeth! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Nov 05, 2019

Great dentist and staff - Shelley is an excellent hygienist. Very thorough. Dr. McCracken has an excellent chair side manner and does a throrough examination. Past crown work by him was also very good, no problems. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 30, 2019

Dr McCracken has taken excellent care of my teeth for years. His hygienist does a great job of cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 23, 2019

This is a great dental practice! A visit to the dentist is never fun, but I have never had an unpleasant experience here whether for routine exam, cleaning or even a filling. Always quick and courteous service. They also know the ins and outs of my insurance so I never have to worry about paperwork hassles. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Sep 26, 2019

Excellent service - Best cleaning I’ve had in a while. Advice is about preserving natural teeth, but recognizing when dental intervention is needed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S...  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 14, 2019

At the moment arriving @ LASER SMILE I was provided the "state of the art"dental care, the Hygienist "Shelly" was SO informed with the latest knowledge of NATURAL treatments and 37 years of experience in dental technology. The Xray evaluation and cleaning prepared me with a personal consultation with their HOMEOPATHIC dentist DR, TODD MCCRACKEN .When I can afford the cost of Laser restoration of my teeth and gums , I will utilize their advanced , healing therapy. Sincerely, TOM COLLINS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 26, 2019

At the moment arriving @ LASER SMILE I was provided the "state of the art"dental care, the Hygienist "Shelly" was SO informed with the latest knowledge of NATURAL treatments and 37 years of experience in dental technology. The Xray evaluation and cleaning prepared me with a personal consultation with their HOMEOPATHIC dentist DR, TODD MCCRACKEN .When I can afford the cost of Laser restoration of my teeth and gums , I will utilize their advanced , healing therapy. Sincerely, TOM COLLINS More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jul 17, 2019

Great cleaning checkups that take full hour. Trust-worthy and friendly team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.T.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 31, 2019

GREAT CHECK-UP , BEAUTIFUL PAINLESS CLEANING, LESS DO IT AGAIN ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.A.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 23, 2019

Dr.McCraken is friendly and very pleasant to be... - Dr.McCraken is friendly and very pleasant to be around .Shelly does an excellent job on teeth cleaning .It is always a very positive experience when I visit ! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 22, 2018

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They did... - Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. They did a great job cleaning. I have booked my next visit for a crown. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Dec 21, 2018

Best service - Thorough cleaning, friendly staff, great care More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 23, 2018

Great Dental Office! - Shelley always does great job cleaning my teeth. All the dental work Dr. McCracken has done for me has been perfect. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2018

I'm a new patient and my experience was wonderf... - I'm a new patient and my experience was wonderful. Based on my initial office visit and teeth cleaning, the staff is delightful and very well versed in providing excellent customer service. The office is convenient and appears well run. I look forward to having my teeth cared for by the Laser Smile Studio team. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 17, 2018

I'm a new patient and my experience was wonderful. Based on my initial office visit and teeth cleaning, the staff is delightful and very well versed in providing excellent customer service. The office is convenient and appears well run. I look forward to having my teeth cared for by the Laser Smile Studio team. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 22, 2018

Excellent service since 2011 - I have been a regular patient of Laser Smile Studio since June of 2011. I had to have extensive work done including laser treatment of the gums, a root canal and several crowns, so it was scheduled out over the next three years. Since completion of this major work I have continued to return for routine cleanings and other maintenance including the recent addition of a bridge. I have been well pleased with both the results and with the way I have been treated by everybody at the clinic. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 15, 2018

Dr. McCracken is a top notch dentist with top notch employees. I love this office. Seriously, before finding Dr. McCracken, I asked for nitrous oxide to have my teeth cleaned. Now, I am relaxed enough in this office that I need nothing for simple dental procedures. Wish I had had this kind of dentist when I was much younger. It is a joy to visit this dental office. My gums and teeth have never been healthier. Shelly, the hygienist I have requested for years, is very helpful with feedback if she finds a need for me to focus on a particular problem area. You can trust that Dr. McCracken knows all the latest dental technology and hires the best people to work in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 15, 2018

Best In The Dental Field - Dr. McCracken is a top notch dentist with top notch employees. I love this office. Seriously, before finding Dr. McCracken, I asked for nitrous oxide to have my teeth cleaned. Now, I am relaxed enough in this office that I need nothing for simple dental procedures. Wish I had had this kind of dentist and dental care when I was much younger.It is a joy to visit this dental office. My gums and teeth have never been healthier.Shelly, the hygienist I have requested for years, is very helpful with feedback if she finds a need for me to focus on a particular problem area.You can trust that Dr. McCracken knows all the latest dental technology and hires the best people to work in his office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  May 24, 2018

Very thourough and comfortable - We have been through a few dentists in the area. My favorite part about this office is it’s comfortable and they do what they need to educate you instead of harp on you about what you’re not doing and what chemicals you should be using. It has been almost a year since I have been to a dentist and even though it hurt because of the lack of cleanings I have had, I felt so much better knowing all of my options when I left. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Jan 24, 2018

Great place! - Shelly is great. I have been visiting for several years now and Shelly always does a great job of cleaning my teeth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Oct 19, 2017

I travel 40 miles to Laser Smile Studio - I travel 40 miles to Laser Smile Studio only because they are the best in the business. Dr. McCracken has literally saved my teeth. I had a dentist that wanted to remove 6 of them. With the combination of the latest laser technology, pain management and ongoing dental health, Laser Smile Studio is the only place I will trust my dental hygiene to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.W.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Aug 01, 2017

Latest and Greatest Treatments for Dental Problems - While the hygienist was cleaning my teeth, she noticed a very small problem that would soon develop into something more serious. Thanks for providing me with a quick appointment to treat the problem before I left town. Dr. McCracken's skills and technology made the procedure so comfortable that i walked out of the office with no pain and no swelling. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: SmileReminder  |  Mar 17, 2017

I am a 64 year old coffee drinker. My smile mad... - I am a 64 year old coffee drinker. My smile made me sad. NOW I AM GLAD. A different cleaning formula offered helped me so much. Thank you from the bottom of my heart. I can smile big again! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2016

The service was excellent, and the staff were so nice and helpful and Dr.Mc Cracken was awesome I didn't feel any pain and I thank God for him. I have never been to a dentist like him ,iam just amazed and shocked. Their should be more dentist like him because he truly cares about the patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2016

My husband had a dental emergency the day before Thanksgiving and he didn't have a dentist. They squeezed us in before closing so we didn't have to wait until Monday. Everyone else turned us away, don't know what we would have done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 05, 2015

Took both my boys in for a cleaning and checkup. They were very kind and took the time to explain all they were doing which was very important for my oldest. He was VERY nervous but with their help he did awesome! I definately recommend this practice to others with nervous kiddos. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2015

My wife and I have been going to Laser Smile Studio for about 5 years now and they have always done a fantastic job on everything from routine cleanings to wisdom teeth removal! The staff are always very professional and friendly. They even have 7:00am appointments available so I don't have to miss work to go to the dentist! I have already referred one of my co-workers and have recently convinced my mother to switch from her dentist, which was supposedly one of those "best dentists in the area". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2014

Being a Dentist's daughter I have been spoiled with excellent dental care from the beginning of my time. When my dad died I had to find another Dentist. This took a few years but I finally found Dr McCracken. From my first visit I was hooked. Dr McCracken has always been completely professional, so talented, and very knowledgeable. My procedures have been painless whether it was a filling or a crown. This office has some of the best equipment from lasers to ultrasonic cleanings and high tech xrays and pictures. I love the staff and Shelly is the best hygienist! I would highly recommend Laser Smile Studio to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2014

My wife and I have been going to Laser Smile Studio for about 5 years now and they have always done a fantastic job on everything from routine cleanings to wisdom teeth removal! The staff are always very professional and friendly. They even have 7:00am appointments available so I don't have to miss work to go to the dentist!I have already referred one of my co-workers and have recently convinced my mother to switch from her dentist, which was supposedly one of those "best dentists in the area". More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2014

I've been using Dr McCracken for years. His team is always very professional. Shelley did an excellent job cleaning my teeth and seeing the pictures of a few teeth with very old fillings that need replacement fillings prompted me to make an appointment to get the work done. I've been very happy with the work done by Laser Smile Studio. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2014

First of all, he introduces himself as Todd, he doesent try to put himself above you, he puts himself out as a friend and a peer who wants to help you. He is "out of the box intellignet", not "brainwashed intelligent". "Brainwashed Intelligent" is when you are smart enough to be a doctor, but too brainwashed to cull out bad information; like you cannot grow bone, or mercury is not poisonous if it is in your mouth (this is a very common problem with doctors).Have periodontal disease, did a lot of research, saw a lot of ignorant doctors who could only recomend pulling three teeth, who assured me the bone loss was perminant, and the teeth were lost; they could not reattach.Drove five hours to use Dr McCracken and his Periolase Reattachment Protocal. I opted not to be sedated, His technique for numbing my mouth was almost painless. I would describe it as briefly incomfortable, but nowhere near painfull. The proceedure was sold as a package deal including "All" follow-ups, adjustments, and cleanings for one year; not the case with the five other doctors I contacted. His package deal was also less expensive than some of the other doctors base price.In the end, I was able to keep two out of the three condemned teeth. All of my loose teath are solid again or moving in that direction. In other words, my teeth are reataching.I am very happy to have found Dr. McCracken and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone, regardless of where they live, or how major or minor their dental needs.. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 23, 2013

They do great work. Thorough and painless cleanings and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend them! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.